WhichCodingPlan

Which AI coding plan fits my usage?

Estimate your monthly cost from how you work. Prices come from official pages (verified 2026-10-18). Token figures are assumptions you can edit. Where a vendor doesn't disclose capacity, we show the flat price and say so.

Intensity

Light = completions + occasional chat · Medium = agent edits on a small repo · Heavy = long agent runs, big repo, parallel agents

Assumptions editable

Defaults are our assumptions, not vendor data. Adjust them to match your own usage dashboard.

Your estimated usage
65 agent-hours/mo · ≈ $191/mo API-equivalent
195M input + 9.7M output tokens/month · range $95–$286 · assumption-based

Cheapest plan with computable cost: GitHub Copilot Max at ≈ $100/mo (range $100–$186).

10 flat-price subscriptions fit your budget, but their vendors don't publish how much usage they include. Compare their multipliers and limit windows below.

Plans with computable cost (10, ranked by estimated monthly cost)

  1. 1. GitHub Copilot — Max ($100/mo)
    ≈ $100/mo
    range $100–$186
    Estimate: credit burn assumed

    Included $200 likely covers this usage (~95% used).

    Assumes AI credits burn at roughly the model's API list price (per-token credit rate not published in our dataset).

    Verified 2026-10-18 · github.com ↗
  2. 2. GitHub Copilot — Pro+ ($39/mo)
    ≈ $160/mo
    range $64–$255
    Estimate: credit burn assumed

    Included $70 runs out around day 10 of 30; the rest is pay-as-you-go.

    Assumes AI credits burn at roughly the model's API list price (per-token credit rate not published in our dataset).

    Verified 2026-10-18 · github.com ↗
  3. 3. GitHub Copilot — Pro ($10/mo)
    ≈ $186/mo
    range $90–$281
    Estimate: credit burn assumed

    Included $15 runs out around day 2 of 30; the rest is pay-as-you-go.

    Assumes AI credits burn at roughly the model's API list price; GitHub says usage varies by model and does not publish a per-token credit rate in our dataset.

    Verified 2026-10-18 · github.com ↗
  4. 4. JetBrains AI — AI Ultimate (individual) ($30/mo)
    ≈ $186/mo
    range $90–$281
    Estimate: credit burn assumed

    Included $35 runs out around day 5 of 30; the rest is pay-as-you-go.

    1 credit = $1; assumes credits burn at roughly API list price (per-model burn rate not in our dataset).

    Verified 2026-10-18 · jetbrains.com ↗
  5. 5. Cline — Open source ($0/mo)
    ≈ $191/mo
    range $95–$286
    $ math from published rates

    Every token billed at provider cost.

    Inference billed at provider cost (or BYOK).

    Verified 2026-10-18 · cline.bot ↗
  6. 6. JetBrains AI — AI Pro (individual) ($10/mo)
    ≈ $191/mo
    range $95–$286
    Estimate: credit burn assumed

    Included $10 runs out around day 1 of 30; the rest is pay-as-you-go.

    1 credit = $1; assumes credits burn at roughly API list price (per-model burn rate not in our dataset).

    Verified 2026-10-18 · jetbrains.com ↗
  7. 7. Zed — Pro ($10/mo)
    ≈ $215/mo
    range $110–$320
    $ math from published ratesOver budget

    Included $5 runs out around day 1 of 30; the rest is pay-as-you-go.

    Zed: $5 of tokens included, then API list price +10%.

    Verified 2026-10-18 · zed.dev ↗
  8. 8. Cursor — Premium ($30/mo)
    ≈ $221/mo
    range $125–$316
    $ math from published ratesOver budget

    Third-party model tokens are not in the included pool; billed at API list price from prepaid credit.

    Verified 2026-10-18 · cursor.com ↗
  9. 9. Cursor — Super ($100/mo)
    ≈ $291/mo
    range $195–$386
    $ math from published ratesOver budget

    Third-party model tokens are not in the included pool; billed at API list price from prepaid credit.

    Verified 2026-10-18 · cursor.com ↗
  10. 10. Cursor — Ultra ($200/mo)
    ≈ $391/mo
    range $295–$486
    $ math from published ratesOver budget

    Third-party model tokens are not in the included pool; billed at API list price from prepaid credit.

    Verified 2026-10-18 · cursor.com ↗

Flat-price subscriptions: capacity not disclosed (10, by price)

Your usage is worth ≈ $191/mo at API list prices. Whether a flat plan covers it depends on limits the vendor doesn't publish.

  1. 1. Google Antigravity — Google AI Pro ($19.99/mo)
    $20/mo flat
    Capacity not disclosed

    Higher Antigravity rate limits (not published). Capacity not disclosed by vendor.

    Verified 2026-10-18 · antigravity.google ↗
  2. 2. Claude / Claude Code — Pro ($20/mo)
    $20/mo flat
    Capacity not disclosed

    >=5x Free per session; 5h + weekly limits. Capacity not disclosed by vendor.

    Verified 2026-10-18 · claude.com ↗
  3. 3. Devin Desktop (formerly Windsurf) — Pro ($20/mo)
    $20/mo flat
    Capacity not disclosed

    Increased daily + weekly quotas (numbers not published) · resets daily+weekly. Capacity not disclosed by vendor.

    Verified 2026-10-18 · devin.ai ↗
  4. 4. Kiro (AWS) — Pro ($20/mo)
    $20/mo flat
    Capacity not disclosed

    1,000 credits/mo. Credits per task are not disclosed, so tokens can't be converted to credits.

    Verified 2026-10-18 · kiro.dev ↗
  5. 5. Kiro (AWS) — Pro+ ($40/mo)
    $40/mo flat
    Capacity not disclosed

    2,000 credits/mo. Credits per task are not disclosed, so tokens can't be converted to credits.

    Verified 2026-10-18 · kiro.dev ↗
  6. 6. Claude / Claude Code — Max 5x ($100/mo)
    $100/mo flat
    Capacity not disclosed

    5x Pro; 5h + weekly limits. Capacity not disclosed by vendor.

    Verified 2026-10-18 · claude.com ↗
  7. 7. Kiro (AWS) — Pro Max ($100/mo)
    $100/mo flat
    Capacity not disclosed

    5,000 credits/mo. Credits per task are not disclosed, so tokens can't be converted to credits.

    Verified 2026-10-18 · kiro.dev ↗
  8. 8. Claude / Claude Code — Max 20x ($200/mo)
    $200/mo flat
    Capacity not disclosed

    20x Pro; 5h + weekly limits. Capacity not disclosed by vendor.

    Verified 2026-10-18 · claude.com ↗
  9. 9. Devin Desktop (formerly Windsurf) — Max ($200/mo)
    $200/mo flat
    Capacity not disclosed

    Significantly higher daily + weekly quotas (not published) · resets daily+weekly. Capacity not disclosed by vendor.

    Verified 2026-10-18 · devin.ai ↗
  10. 10. Kiro (AWS) — Power ($200/mo)
    $200/mo flat
    Capacity not disclosed

    10,000 credits/mo. Credits per task are not disclosed, so tokens can't be converted to credits.

    Verified 2026-10-18 · kiro.dev ↗
5 plans not applicable to this model
  • Cursor Plus: Does not offer Claude Sonnet 5.5 (anthropic) models
  • OpenAI Codex (ChatGPT plans) Go: Does not offer Claude Sonnet 5.5 (anthropic) models
  • OpenAI Codex (ChatGPT plans) Plus: Does not offer Claude Sonnet 5.5 (anthropic) models
  • OpenAI Codex (ChatGPT plans) Pro: Does not offer Claude Sonnet 5.5 (anthropic) models
  • Gemini Code Assist Standard: Does not offer Claude Sonnet 5.5 (anthropic) models

Free, team and enterprise tiers are listed on each vendor page but not ranked here. Estimates are not quotes; confirm on the vendor's site.