Which AI coding plan should you pay for?
Official limits and prices for Cursor, Claude Code, Codex, GitHub Copilot and 7 more, with sources on every row. Plug in your usage and get an estimated monthly cost.
Cursor
Paid from $8/mo
Usage multiplier (absolute capacity not disclosed)
Claude / Claude Code
Paid from $20/mo
Usage multiplier (absolute capacity not disclosed)
OpenAI Codex (ChatGPT plans)
Paid from $8/mo
Message ranges per 5-hour window (vendor estimates)
GitHub Copilot
Paid from $10/mo
Dollar-denominated credits
All plans compared
43 plans · 11 vendors · download JSON| Vendor | Plan | Price | Included | Limits / reset | Overage | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cursor | Free | $0 | Limited Agent/chat | Resets weekly | — | Verified 2026-10-18 |
| Plus | $8 /mo $80/yr annual | Base usage pool; Grok (4.7/4.6/4.5) & Cursor Composer 2.5 models only | Resets weekly | Cursor-model top-ups at listed rates | Verified 2026-10-18 Capacity not disclosed | |
| Premium | $30 /mo $300/yr annual | 4x Plus pool; third-party models (Claude/GPT/Gemini) billed at API list price from prepaid credit | Resets weekly | API list price | Verified 2026-10-18 Capacity not disclosed | |
| Super | $100 /mo $1000/yr annual | 15x Plus pool | Resets weekly | API list price | Verified 2026-10-18 Capacity not disclosed | |
| Ultra | $200 /mo $2000/yr annual | 50x Plus pool | Resets weekly | API list price | Verified 2026-10-18 Capacity not disclosed | |
| Teams | See tiers | Seat tiers $30/$100/$200 Seat tiers: Premium $30, Super $100, Ultra $200 per seat/mo; Plus not available for teams. | — | Third-party models at API price + Cursor Token Rate $0.25/M tokens | Verified 2026-10-18 | |
| Enterprise | Custom | Custom | — | — | Verified 2026-10-18 | |
| Claude / Claude Code | Free | $0 | No Claude Code | — | — | Verified 2026-10-18 |
| Pro | $20 /mo $200/yr annual | Claude Code; >=5x Free per session $17/mo when billed annually ($200 upfront). Fable model only via usage credits. | 5h session + weekly | Usage credits at standard API rates | Verified 2026-10-18 Capacity not disclosed | |
| Max 5x | $100 /mo | 5x Pro usage; plus monthly Claude Platform API credits (see notes) Monthly only. Fable usable at 50% of weekly limits. | 5h session + weekly | Usage credits at API rates | Verified 2026-10-18 Capacity not disclosed | |
| Max 20x | $200 /mo | 20x Pro usage; plus monthly Claude Platform API credits (see notes) Monthly only. | 5h session + weekly | Usage credits at API rates | Verified 2026-10-18 Capacity not disclosed | |
| Enterprise | $20 /seat | Seat + usage billed at API rates | — | — | Verified 2026-10-18 | |
| OpenAI Codex (ChatGPT plans) | Free | $0 | GPT-6 Luna in desktop app (rollout) | — | — | Verified 2026-10-18 |
| Go | $8 /mo | GPT-6 Luna in desktop app (rollout) | — | — | Verified 2026-10-18 Capacity not disclosed | |
| Plus | $20 /mo | Not published | Per 5h local messages: GPT-6 Astra 5-45; GPT-6.1 Sol 15-160; GPT-6 Sol 15-150; GPT-6 Luna 350-3000 | Buy ChatGPT credits | Verified 2026-10-18 Capacity not disclosed | |
| Pro | $100 /mo | Higher limits; tiers $100/$200/$500 (Ultrafast on $500) price_usd = entry tier | Currently no 5h limit; weekly limits may apply | Credits | Verified 2026-10-18 Capacity not disclosed | |
| Business | $25 /user | Not published $20/user/mo billed annually (2+ users) per page footnote; $25 monthly | — | — | Verified 2026-10-18 | |
| GitHub Copilot | Free | $0 | 2,000 completions + 50 chat requests/mo (per FAQ) | Resets monthly | — | Verified 2026-10-18 |
| Pro | $10 /mo | $15 of AI credits ($10 base + $5 flex) | Resets monthly | $0.01/credit via budget | Verified 2026-10-18 | |
| Pro+ | $39 /mo | $70 of AI credits ($39 base + $31 flex) | Resets monthly | $0.01/credit via budget | Verified 2026-10-18 | |
| Max | $100 /mo | $200 of AI credits ($100 base + $100 flex) | Resets monthly | $0.01/credit via budget | Verified 2026-10-18 | |
| Devin Desktop (formerly Windsurf) | Free | $0 | Light quota; unlimited Tab | Resets daily+weekly | — | Verified 2026-10-18 |
| Pro | $20 /mo | Increased quotas, frontier models | Resets daily+weekly | Extra usage at API pricing | Verified 2026-10-18 Capacity not disclosed | |
| Max | $200 /mo | Significantly higher quotas | Resets daily+weekly | Extra usage at API pricing | Verified 2026-10-18 Capacity not disclosed | |
| Teams | $80 /mo | Not published +$40/mo per full dev seat | — | — | Verified 2026-10-18 | |
| Enterprise | Custom | Not published | — | — | Verified 2026-10-18 | |
| Kiro (AWS) | Free | $0 | 50 credits | Resets monthly | — | Verified 2026-10-18 |
| Pro | $20 /mo | 1,000 credits | Resets monthly | $0.04/credit | Verified 2026-10-18 Capacity not disclosed | |
| Pro+ | $40 /mo | 2,000 credits | Resets monthly | $0.04/credit | Verified 2026-10-18 Capacity not disclosed | |
| Pro Max | $100 /mo | 5,000 credits | Resets monthly | $0.04/credit | Verified 2026-10-18 Capacity not disclosed | |
| Power | $200 /mo | 10,000 credits | Resets monthly | $0.04/credit | Verified 2026-10-18 Capacity not disclosed | |
| JetBrains AI | AI Free | $0 | 3 credits / 30 days | — | — | Verified 2026-10-18 |
| AI Pro (individual) | $10 /mo | 10 credits/mo | — | — | Verified 2026-10-18 | |
| AI Ultimate (individual) | $30 /mo | 35 credits/mo | — | Top-up credits valid 12 months | Verified 2026-10-18 | |
| Gemini Code Assist | Standard | $22.80 /user | Not published $19/user/mo with annual commitment | — | — | Verified 2026-10-18 Capacity not disclosed |
| Enterprise | $54 /user | Not published $45/user/mo with annual commitment | — | — | Verified 2026-10-18 | |
| Google Antigravity | Free (individual) | $0 | Not published | Basic weekly rate limits | — | Verified 2026-10-18 |
| Google AI Pro | $19.99 /mo | Higher Antigravity limits + 5 TB storage | — | — | Verified 2026-10-18 Capacity not disclosed | |
| Google AI Ultra | Not verified | Not published | — | — | Unverified | |
| Zed | Personal | $0 | BYOK | — | — | Verified 2026-10-18 |
| Pro | $10 /mo | $5 of tokens | — | API list price +10% | Verified 2026-10-18 | |
| Business | $30 /seat | Not published | — | — | Verified 2026-10-18 | |
| Cline | Open source | $0 | Free extension; pay inference at cost or BYOK | — | Provider API rates | Verified 2026-10-18 |
“Capacity not disclosed” = the vendor publishes a multiplier or window but not the absolute amount of usage. “Not published” = no public figure on the official page.
Recent pricing changes
All changes →Get pricing-change alerts
Coming soonEmail me when Cursor, Claude, Codex or Copilot change prices or limits.
Placeholder: signup is not live yet and no data is collected. Follow the RSS feed meanwhile.