Kiro vs Gemini Code Assist: pricing, limits & real cost
Prices verified 2026-10-18
Key differences
- How usage is metered — Kiro: Vendor credits (credit-per-task not disclosed); Gemini Code Assist: Account-managed quotas (not disclosed).
Estimated monthly cost by usage profile
Model used: Gemini 3.1 Pro (or each vendor's own model family if it doesn't offer it). Token-per-hour figures are assumptions; open the calculator to change them.
| Profile | Kiro | Gemini Code Assist | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Light: 1 h/day, 5 days/wk API-equivalent ≈ $29/mo | Pro+ — $40/mo Capacity not disclosed — flat price shown | Standard — $22.80/mo Capacity not disclosed — flat price shown | Tweak → |
| Medium: 3 h/day, 5 days/wk API-equivalent ≈ $226/mo | Power — $200/mo Capacity not disclosed — flat price shown | Standard — $22.80/mo Capacity not disclosed — flat price shown | Tweak → |
| Heavy: 6 h/day, 6 days/wk API-equivalent ≈ $1,334/mo | Power — $200/mo Capacity not disclosed — flat price shown | Standard — $22.80/mo Capacity not disclosed — flat price shown | Tweak → |
For plans that don't disclose capacity we show the cheapest plan priced at or above your API-equivalent usage. This is a heuristic, not a guarantee you won't hit limits.
Kiro plans
| Plan | Price | Included | Limits / reset | Overage | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | 50 credits | Resets monthly | — | Verified 2026-10-18 |
| Pro | $20 /mo | 1,000 credits | Resets monthly | $0.04/credit | Verified 2026-10-18 Capacity not disclosed |
| Pro+ | $40 /mo | 2,000 credits | Resets monthly | $0.04/credit | Verified 2026-10-18 Capacity not disclosed |
| Pro Max | $100 /mo | 5,000 credits | Resets monthly | $0.04/credit | Verified 2026-10-18 Capacity not disclosed |
| Power | $200 /mo | 10,000 credits | Resets monthly | $0.04/credit | Verified 2026-10-18 Capacity not disclosed |
Gemini Code Assist plans
| Plan | Price | Included | Limits / reset | Overage | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | $22.80 /user | Not published $19/user/mo with annual commitment | — | — | Verified 2026-10-18 Capacity not disclosed |
| Enterprise | $54 /user | Not published $45/user/mo with annual commitment | — | — | Verified 2026-10-18 |
Sources
Get pricing-change alerts
Coming soonEmail me when Cursor, Claude, Codex or Copilot change prices or limits.
Placeholder: signup is not live yet and no data is collected. Follow the RSS feed meanwhile.