Kiro vs JetBrains AI: pricing, limits & real cost
Prices verified 2026-10-18
Key differences
- JetBrains AI has the cheaper paid entry: AI Pro (individual) at $10/mo vs Kiro Pro at $20/mo.
- Top individual tier: Kiro Power $200/mo vs JetBrains AI AI Ultimate (individual) $30/mo.
- How usage is metered — Kiro: Vendor credits (credit-per-task not disclosed); JetBrains AI: Dollar-denominated credits.
- JetBrains AI publishes a dollar-denominated allowance, so cost can be estimated from tokens; Kiro does not disclose absolute capacity.
Estimated monthly cost by usage profile
Model used: Claude Sonnet 5.5 (or each vendor's own model family if it doesn't offer it). Token-per-hour figures are assumptions; open the calculator to change them.
| Profile | Kiro | JetBrains AI | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Light: 1 h/day, 5 days/wk API-equivalent ≈ $25/mo | Pro+ — $40/mo Capacity not disclosed — flat price shown | AI Pro (individual) — $13–$38/mo Estimate (assumed credit burn) | Tweak → |
| Medium: 3 h/day, 5 days/wk API-equivalent ≈ $191/mo | Power — $200/mo Capacity not disclosed — flat price shown | AI Ultimate (individual) — $90–$281/mo Estimate (assumed credit burn) | Tweak → |
| Heavy: 6 h/day, 6 days/wk API-equivalent ≈ $1,104/mo | Power — $200/mo Capacity not disclosed — flat price shown | AI Ultimate (individual) — $547–$1,650/mo Estimate (assumed credit burn) | Tweak → |
For plans that don't disclose capacity we show the cheapest plan priced at or above your API-equivalent usage. This is a heuristic, not a guarantee you won't hit limits.
Kiro plans
| Plan | Price | Included | Limits / reset | Overage | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | 50 credits | Resets monthly | — | Verified 2026-10-18 |
| Pro | $20 /mo | 1,000 credits | Resets monthly | $0.04/credit | Verified 2026-10-18 Capacity not disclosed |
| Pro+ | $40 /mo | 2,000 credits | Resets monthly | $0.04/credit | Verified 2026-10-18 Capacity not disclosed |
| Pro Max | $100 /mo | 5,000 credits | Resets monthly | $0.04/credit | Verified 2026-10-18 Capacity not disclosed |
| Power | $200 /mo | 10,000 credits | Resets monthly | $0.04/credit | Verified 2026-10-18 Capacity not disclosed |
JetBrains AI plans
| Plan | Price | Included | Limits / reset | Overage | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AI Free | $0 | 3 credits / 30 days | — | — | Verified 2026-10-18 |
| AI Pro (individual) | $10 /mo | 10 credits/mo | — | — | Verified 2026-10-18 |
| AI Ultimate (individual) | $30 /mo | 35 credits/mo | — | Top-up credits valid 12 months | Verified 2026-10-18 |
Sources
Get pricing-change alerts
Coming soonEmail me when Cursor, Claude, Codex or Copilot change prices or limits.
Placeholder: signup is not live yet and no data is collected. Follow the RSS feed meanwhile.