WhichCodingPlan

Claude Code vs Kiro: pricing, limits & real cost

Prices verified 2026-10-18

Key differences

  • Both start at $20/mo for a paid individual plan (Claude Code Pro, Kiro Pro).
  • Top individual tier: Claude Code Max 20x $200/mo vs Kiro Power $200/mo.
  • How usage is metered — Claude Code: Usage multiplier (absolute capacity not disclosed); Kiro: Vendor credits (credit-per-task not disclosed).

Estimated monthly cost by usage profile

Model used: Claude Sonnet 5.5 (or each vendor's own model family if it doesn't offer it). Token-per-hour figures are assumptions; open the calculator to change them.

ProfileClaude CodeKiro
Light: 1 h/day, 5 days/wk
API-equivalent ≈ $25/mo
Max 5x — $100/mo
Capacity not disclosed — flat price shown
Pro+ — $40/mo
Capacity not disclosed — flat price shown
Tweak →
Medium: 3 h/day, 5 days/wk
API-equivalent ≈ $191/mo
Max 20x — $200/mo
Capacity not disclosed — flat price shown
Power — $200/mo
Capacity not disclosed — flat price shown
Tweak →
Heavy: 6 h/day, 6 days/wk
API-equivalent ≈ $1,104/mo
Max 20x — $200/mo
Capacity not disclosed — flat price shown
Power — $200/mo
Capacity not disclosed — flat price shown
Tweak →

For plans that don't disclose capacity we show the cheapest plan priced at or above your API-equivalent usage. This is a heuristic, not a guarantee you won't hit limits.

Claude Code plans

PlanPriceIncludedLimits / resetOverageSource
Free$0No Claude Code——
Verified 2026-10-18
Pro$20 /mo
$200/yr annual
Claude Code; >=5x Free per session
$17/mo when billed annually ($200 upfront). Fable model only via usage credits.
5h session + weeklyUsage credits at standard API rates
Verified 2026-10-18
Capacity not disclosed
Max 5x$100 /mo5x Pro usage; plus monthly Claude Platform API credits (see notes)
Monthly only. Fable usable at 50% of weekly limits.
5h session + weeklyUsage credits at API rates
Verified 2026-10-18
Capacity not disclosed
Max 20x$200 /mo20x Pro usage; plus monthly Claude Platform API credits (see notes)
Monthly only.
5h session + weeklyUsage credits at API rates
Verified 2026-10-18
Capacity not disclosed
Enterprise$20 /seatSeat + usage billed at API rates——
Verified 2026-10-18

Kiro plans

PlanPriceIncludedLimits / resetOverageSource
Free$050 creditsResets monthly—
Verified 2026-10-18
Pro$20 /mo1,000 creditsResets monthly$0.04/credit
Verified 2026-10-18
Capacity not disclosed
Pro+$40 /mo2,000 creditsResets monthly$0.04/credit
Verified 2026-10-18
Capacity not disclosed
Pro Max$100 /mo5,000 creditsResets monthly$0.04/credit
Verified 2026-10-18
Capacity not disclosed
Power$200 /mo10,000 creditsResets monthly$0.04/credit
Verified 2026-10-18
Capacity not disclosed

Sources

Claude Code pricing · Kiro pricing · Calculator

Get pricing-change alerts

Coming soon

Email me when Cursor, Claude, Codex or Copilot change prices or limits.

Placeholder: signup is not live yet and no data is collected. Follow the RSS feed meanwhile.