WhichCodingPlan

Claude / Claude Code pricing & usage limits

Chat + terminal agent · Usage multiplier (absolute capacity not disclosed) · Verified 2026-10-18

Max plans include '$100 to $200/month in API credits to build on the Claude Platform' (claude.com/pricing); per-tier split (5x=$100, 20x=$200) is our inference, not stated explicitly. API credits are for the Claude Platform, not extra Claude Code subscription usage. Limits = rolling 5-hour session window + weekly limits, shared between Claude apps and Claude Code. No fixed message count published. Team plan price not re-verified from fetched text.

PlanPriceIncludedLimits / resetOverageSource
Free$0No Claude Code——
Verified 2026-10-18
Pro$20 /mo
$200/yr annual
Claude Code; >=5x Free per session
$17/mo when billed annually ($200 upfront). Fable model only via usage credits.
5h session + weeklyUsage credits at standard API rates
Verified 2026-10-18
Capacity not disclosed
Max 5x$100 /mo5x Pro usage; plus monthly Claude Platform API credits (see notes)
Monthly only. Fable usable at 50% of weekly limits.
5h session + weeklyUsage credits at API rates
Verified 2026-10-18
Capacity not disclosed
Max 20x$200 /mo20x Pro usage; plus monthly Claude Platform API credits (see notes)
Monthly only.
5h session + weeklyUsage credits at API rates
Verified 2026-10-18
Capacity not disclosed
Enterprise$20 /seatSeat + usage billed at API rates——
Verified 2026-10-18

Per-token rates published by Claude / Claude Code ($ per million tokens)

ModelInputCache readOutputNote
Opus 5.5$4$0.2$20
Sonnet 5.5$2$0.1$10
Haiku 5.5$0.1$0.01$0.5prompts <=100K tokens; >100K: in $0.50 / cache $0.05 / out $2.50
Fable 5.1$10$0.25$50

Get pricing-change alerts

Coming soon

Email me when Cursor, Claude, Codex or Copilot change prices or limits.

Placeholder: signup is not live yet and no data is collected. Follow the RSS feed meanwhile.