WhichCodingPlan

Cursor vs Kiro: pricing, limits & real cost

Prices verified 2026-10-18

Key differences

  • Cursor has the cheaper paid entry: Plus at $8/mo vs Kiro Pro at $20/mo.
  • Top individual tier: Cursor Ultra $200/mo vs Kiro Power $200/mo.
  • How usage is metered — Cursor: Usage multiplier (absolute capacity not disclosed); Kiro: Vendor credits (credit-per-task not disclosed).

Estimated monthly cost by usage profile

Model used: Claude Sonnet 5.5 (or each vendor's own model family if it doesn't offer it). Token-per-hour figures are assumptions; open the calculator to change them.

ProfileCursorKiro
Light: 1 h/day, 5 days/wk
API-equivalent ≈ $25/mo
Premium — $43–$68/mo
Computed from published $ rates
Pro+ — $40/mo
Capacity not disclosed — flat price shown
Tweak →
Medium: 3 h/day, 5 days/wk
API-equivalent ≈ $191/mo
Premium — $125–$316/mo
Computed from published $ rates
Power — $200/mo
Capacity not disclosed — flat price shown
Tweak →
Heavy: 6 h/day, 6 days/wk
API-equivalent ≈ $1,104/mo
Premium — $582–$1,685/mo
Computed from published $ rates
Power — $200/mo
Capacity not disclosed — flat price shown
Tweak →

For plans that don't disclose capacity we show the cheapest plan priced at or above your API-equivalent usage. This is a heuristic, not a guarantee you won't hit limits.

Cursor plans

PlanPriceIncludedLimits / resetOverageSource
Free$0Limited Agent/chatResets weekly—
Verified 2026-10-18
Plus$8 /mo
$80/yr annual
Base usage pool; Grok (4.7/4.6/4.5) & Cursor Composer 2.5 models onlyResets weeklyCursor-model top-ups at listed rates
Verified 2026-10-18
Capacity not disclosed
Premium$30 /mo
$300/yr annual
4x Plus pool; third-party models (Claude/GPT/Gemini) billed at API list price from prepaid creditResets weeklyAPI list price
Verified 2026-10-18
Capacity not disclosed
Super$100 /mo
$1000/yr annual
15x Plus poolResets weeklyAPI list price
Verified 2026-10-18
Capacity not disclosed
Ultra$200 /mo
$2000/yr annual
50x Plus poolResets weeklyAPI list price
Verified 2026-10-18
Capacity not disclosed
TeamsSee tiersSeat tiers $30/$100/$200
Seat tiers: Premium $30, Super $100, Ultra $200 per seat/mo; Plus not available for teams.
—Third-party models at API price + Cursor Token Rate $0.25/M tokens
Verified 2026-10-18
EnterpriseCustomCustom——
Verified 2026-10-18

Kiro plans

PlanPriceIncludedLimits / resetOverageSource
Free$050 creditsResets monthly—
Verified 2026-10-18
Pro$20 /mo1,000 creditsResets monthly$0.04/credit
Verified 2026-10-18
Capacity not disclosed
Pro+$40 /mo2,000 creditsResets monthly$0.04/credit
Verified 2026-10-18
Capacity not disclosed
Pro Max$100 /mo5,000 creditsResets monthly$0.04/credit
Verified 2026-10-18
Capacity not disclosed
Power$200 /mo10,000 creditsResets monthly$0.04/credit
Verified 2026-10-18
Capacity not disclosed

Sources

Cursor pricing · Kiro pricing · Calculator

Get pricing-change alerts

Coming soon

Email me when Cursor, Claude, Codex or Copilot change prices or limits.

Placeholder: signup is not live yet and no data is collected. Follow the RSS feed meanwhile.