WhichCodingPlan

Cursor pricing & usage limits

AI IDE · Usage multiplier (absolute capacity not disclosed) · Verified 2026-10-18

New 'X Subscription' plans since 2026-10-12; weekly usage pool shared with Grok. Absolute pool size NOT published. Legacy Pro $20 / Pro+ $60 / Ultra $200 continue for existing customers (two monthly pools) — see legacy_plans.

PlanPriceIncludedLimits / resetOverageSource
Free$0Limited Agent/chatResets weekly—
Verified 2026-10-18
Plus$8 /mo
$80/yr annual
Base usage pool; Grok (4.7/4.6/4.5) & Cursor Composer 2.5 models onlyResets weeklyCursor-model top-ups at listed rates
Verified 2026-10-18
Capacity not disclosed
Premium$30 /mo
$300/yr annual
4x Plus pool; third-party models (Claude/GPT/Gemini) billed at API list price from prepaid creditResets weeklyAPI list price
Verified 2026-10-18
Capacity not disclosed
Super$100 /mo
$1000/yr annual
15x Plus poolResets weeklyAPI list price
Verified 2026-10-18
Capacity not disclosed
Ultra$200 /mo
$2000/yr annual
50x Plus poolResets weeklyAPI list price
Verified 2026-10-18
Capacity not disclosed
TeamsSee tiersSeat tiers $30/$100/$200
Seat tiers: Premium $30, Super $100, Ultra $200 per seat/mo; Plus not available for teams.
—Third-party models at API price + Cursor Token Rate $0.25/M tokens
Verified 2026-10-18
EnterpriseCustomCustom——
Verified 2026-10-18

Per-token rates published by Cursor ($ per million tokens)

ModelInputCache readOutputNote
Grok 4.7$2$0.5$6
Composer 2.5$0.5$0.2$2.5

Get pricing-change alerts

Coming soon

Email me when Cursor, Claude, Codex or Copilot change prices or limits.

Placeholder: signup is not live yet and no data is collected. Follow the RSS feed meanwhile.