Codex vs Google Antigravity: pricing, limits & real cost
Prices verified 2026-10-18
Key differences
- Codex has the cheaper paid entry: Go at $8/mo vs Google Antigravity Google AI Pro at $19.99/mo.
- Top individual tier: Codex Pro $100/mo vs Google Antigravity Google AI Pro $19.99/mo.
- How usage is metered — Codex: Message ranges per 5-hour window (vendor estimates); Google Antigravity: Rate limits (not disclosed).
Estimated monthly cost by usage profile
Model used: GPT-5.6 Sol (or each vendor's own model family if it doesn't offer it). Token-per-hour figures are assumptions; open the calculator to change them.
| Profile | Codex | Google Antigravity | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Light: 1 h/day, 5 days/wk API-equivalent ≈ $54/mo | Pro — $100/mo Capacity not disclosed — flat price shown | Google AI Pro — $19.99/mo Capacity not disclosed — flat price shown | Tweak → |
| Medium: 3 h/day, 5 days/wk API-equivalent ≈ $413/mo | Pro — $100/mo Capacity not disclosed — flat price shown | Google AI Pro — $19.99/mo Capacity not disclosed — flat price shown | Tweak → |
| Heavy: 6 h/day, 6 days/wk API-equivalent ≈ $2,419/mo | Pro — $100/mo Capacity not disclosed — flat price shown | Google AI Pro — $19.99/mo Capacity not disclosed — flat price shown | Tweak → |
For plans that don't disclose capacity we show the cheapest plan priced at or above your API-equivalent usage. This is a heuristic, not a guarantee you won't hit limits.
Codex plans
| Plan | Price | Included | Limits / reset | Overage | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | GPT-6 Luna in desktop app (rollout) | — | — | Verified 2026-10-18 |
| Go | $8 /mo | GPT-6 Luna in desktop app (rollout) | — | — | Verified 2026-10-18 Capacity not disclosed |
| Plus | $20 /mo | Not published | Per 5h local messages: GPT-6 Astra 5-45; GPT-6.1 Sol 15-160; GPT-6 Sol 15-150; GPT-6 Luna 350-3000 | Buy ChatGPT credits | Verified 2026-10-18 Capacity not disclosed |
| Pro | $100 /mo | Higher limits; tiers $100/$200/$500 (Ultrafast on $500) price_usd = entry tier | Currently no 5h limit; weekly limits may apply | Credits | Verified 2026-10-18 Capacity not disclosed |
| Business | $25 /user | Not published $20/user/mo billed annually (2+ users) per page footnote; $25 monthly | — | — | Verified 2026-10-18 |
Google Antigravity plans
| Plan | Price | Included | Limits / reset | Overage | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free (individual) | $0 | Not published | Basic weekly rate limits | — | Verified 2026-10-18 |
| Google AI Pro | $19.99 /mo | Higher Antigravity limits + 5 TB storage | — | — | Verified 2026-10-18 Capacity not disclosed |
| Google AI Ultra | Not verified | Not published | — | — | Unverified |
Sources
Get pricing-change alerts
Coming soonEmail me when Cursor, Claude, Codex or Copilot change prices or limits.
Placeholder: signup is not live yet and no data is collected. Follow the RSS feed meanwhile.