WhichCodingPlan

OpenAI Codex (ChatGPT plans) pricing & usage limits

Terminal/cloud agent · Message ranges per 5-hour window (vendor estimates) · Verified 2026-10-18

Plus 5h local-message ranges are vendor estimates and vary by task. USD price of a ChatGPT credit per plan NOT stated on page (unverifiable). GPT-5.5 retired from Codex 2026-10-14. Fast mode consumes 2.5x. API-key usage is an alternative.

PlanPriceIncludedLimits / resetOverageSource
Free$0GPT-6 Luna in desktop app (rollout)——
Verified 2026-10-18
Go$8 /moGPT-6 Luna in desktop app (rollout)——
Verified 2026-10-18
Capacity not disclosed
Plus$20 /moNot publishedPer 5h local messages: GPT-6 Astra 5-45; GPT-6.1 Sol 15-160; GPT-6 Sol 15-150; GPT-6 Luna 350-3000Buy ChatGPT credits
Verified 2026-10-18
Capacity not disclosed
Pro$100 /moHigher limits; tiers $100/$200/$500 (Ultrafast on $500)
price_usd = entry tier
Currently no 5h limit; weekly limits may applyCredits
Verified 2026-10-18
Capacity not disclosed
Business$25 /userNot published
$20/user/mo billed annually (2+ users) per page footnote; $25 monthly
——
Verified 2026-10-18

Credit rates (credits per million tokens)

ModelInputCached inputOutput
GPT-6.1 Sol502.5250
GPT-6 Luna2.50.2512.5

The dollar price of one credit per plan is not stated on the official page, so we do not convert credits to dollars.

Get pricing-change alerts

Coming soon

Email me when Cursor, Claude, Codex or Copilot change prices or limits.

Placeholder: signup is not live yet and no data is collected. Follow the RSS feed meanwhile.